jakub | November 30, 2023

Bush Brings the “Nowhere to Go but Everywhere” Tour to Stage AE in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on November 26, 2023



On a rainy Sunday evening at Stage AE in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Bush took center stage on November 26th, 2023, as part of their “Nowhere to Go but Everywhere” Tour. Despite the chilly weather, dedicated fans lined up eagerly, creating an anticipatory buzz that wrapped around the venue before the doors even opened.

The night kicked off with a dynamic performance by Detroit-based rockers Eva Under Fire. Lead vocalist Eva Marie immediately impressed the crowd with her remarkable vocal range, effortlessly she engaged the audience. The majority of their setlist was drawn from their latest album, Love, Drugs & Misery, released in September 2022. Recognized as one of Pandora Radio’s “Artists to Watch,” the five-piece delivered an energetic performance that set the stage for an unforgettable evening.


Eva Under Fire:

Eva Marie – Vocals

Rob Lyberg – Guitar

Chris Slapnik – Guitar

Ed Gawlik – Bass

Dave Miller II – Drums




1.) Comatose

2.) Heroin(e)
3.) Devil in Disguise 

4.) Coming for Blood

5.) Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (Journey Cover)

6.) Unstoppable/We Will Rock You

7.) Blow


Following suit was Bad Wolves, a formidable five-piece hard rock band hailing from Los Angeles, California. Comprising former members of The Acacia Strain, Devildriver, God Forbid, and Bury Your Dead, Bad Wolves unleashed an unrelenting force of a performance. The highlight (and coincidentally closing) of their set was a powerful and sludgy cover of “Zombie” by the Cranberries, prompting the crowd to sing along passionately and leaving them craving more. 

Bad Wolves: 

Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz – Vocals 

Doc Coyle – Guitar

Chris Cain – Guitar
Kyle Konkiel – Bass
John Boecklin – Drums 




1.) Bad Friend

2.) If Tomorrow Never Comes

3.) Killing Me Slowly

4.) Savior

5.) Comatose

6.) Sober

7.) Legends Never Die

8.) Die About It

9.) Lifeline

10.) Zombie  (The Cranberries cover)


As the clock struck 9:00 pm, the crowd erupted with excitement as Bush took the stage. Opening with signature hits “Everything Zen” and “Machinehead” from their 1994 debut album Sixteen Stone, the band set a high-energy tone for the night. 

Celebrating the recent release of Loaded: The Greatest Hits (1994-2023) on November 10th, Bush effortlessly navigated through three decades of music. From ’90s favorites like “Swallowed” to recent gems such as “All Things Must Change” and the freshly released “Nowhere to Go but Everywhere,” the band showcased their enduring appeal. Frontman Gavin Rossdale repeatedly expressed gratitude for the unwavering support throughout their 30-year journey in the tumultuous music industry. Rossdale’s stage presence was nothing short of extraordinary, captivating the audience with boundless energy as he traversed the stage. Guitarist Chris Traynor, Bassist Corey Britz, and Drummer Nik Hughes added to the infectious energy, sharing smiles and laughter, underscoring their genuine love for performing and the strong bond they share. 

A personal highlight of the night was the performance of “Heavy Is the Ocean” from their ninth studio album, The Art of Survival (2022). The song’s sludgy melody was complemented by a stage bathed in deep blue and green hues, creating a powerful ambiance. Bush closed the evening with an encore that included the more recent “More Than Machines.” Rossdale ventured into the crowd, exchanging high fives and hugs with fans, adding an intimate touch to the performance. Before launching into the timeless hit “Glycerine,” Rossdale reflected on the unexpected journey spurred by the song over the past 30 years, expressing gratitude for the audience’s enduring presence. 

The night concluded with the iconic “Comedown,” leaving the crowd in awe, resonating with the lyrics, “I don’t want to come back down from this cloud.” For me, this wasn’t just a nostalgic journey —Bush symbolized hope, affirming that their journey is far from over. As we anticipate what the future holds for this enduring band, one can’t help but look forward to the continued musical gifts they have yet to share. 



Gavin Rossdale – Vocals/Guitar

Chris Traynor – Guitar

Corey Britz – Bass

Nik Hughes – Drums  




1.) Everything Zen 

2.) Machinehead

3.) The Kingdom

4.) The Chemicals Between Us

5.) Greedy Fly

6.) Identity

7.) Swallowed

8.) Nowhere to Go But Everywhere

9.) The Sound of Winter

10.) Letting the Cables Slip

11.) Heavy Is the Ocean

12.) Flowers On a Grave

13.) All Things Must Change

14.) Little Things

15.) More Than Machines

16.) Glycerine

17.) Comedown





Follow Eva Under Fire Online:

Follow Bad Wolves Online:

Follow Bush Online:




Source link