jakub | September 2, 2023

King Falcon meld indie-rock adventurousness with classic rock swagger on self-titled debut – Onstage Magazine.com

Out October 27 via Mascot Records

Watch the video for the album’s colorful, electro-pop new single
Rabbit Gets The Gun

Pre-order ‘King Falcon’ HERE

Coming straight out of Queens with an exhilarating blend of modern rock and a hint of vintage guitar, the NYC based outfit King Falcon has announced their much-anticipated self-titled, debut album, out October 27th via Mascot Records. Melding indie-rock adventurousness with Classic Rock swagger, King Falcon’s ultra-catchy songwriting recalls artists like Black Keys, Jack White, Cage the Elephant, The Strokes, Royal Blood, and The Killers. To celebrate the announcement, King Falcon has released a music video for their latest single “Rabbit Gets The Gun,” a colorful electro-pop track with driving bass and drums-dominated verses and a deliriously fun sing along chorus. “The song is about an inversion of power,” frontman Michael Rubin explains. “The outcasts and weirdos rising up.” Check out the video HERE and pre-order ‘King Falcon’ HERE.
The announcement follows the release of the band’s two recent singles “Ready Set Go” and “Cadillac,” which have both garnered impressive attention, now boasting over 500K streams each. Peaking at an impressive #5 on the US Submodern Singles Chart, rocker “Ready Set Go” perfectly encapsulates the frenetic energy and urban sprawl of King Falcon’s hometown, while the music video for “Cadillac” provides a visual treat, capturing a Ferris Bueller-esque escapade featuring a friend’s stunning red 1957 Eldorado Cadillac.
Bathed in garage guitar riffage, power pop choruses, soulful melodic lead vocals, and rich indie-rock atmospherics, the album’s narrative is a powerful testament to friendship, personal growth, and the audacious dream of living a rock n’ roll fantasy. And with the craftsmanship of producer Marshall Altman and mixing by the 12-time Grammy-nominated Mark Needham, the album promises a sonic experience like no other.

Michael’s journey to music began during his early days with Guitar Hero. “My dad would often joke, ‘you spend so much time in front of the TV with that game, why not learn the real guitar?'” Michael recalls. Accepting the challenge, he picked up a guitar and, alongside James Terranova — who functioned as both a drummer and occasional recording engineer — they began their musical venture. In 2020, the duo released the funky and infectiously catchy single, “Shake! Shake! Shake!.” The duo’s evolution into King Falcon, marked by Tom Diognardi joining as the drummer and James transitioning to bass, ignited their true musical potential.
However, the pandemic cleared King Falcon’s calendar before their debut show. The guys made the most of the situation by sending its single, “When The Party Is Over,” out to labels. “That song represented me trying to convince my parents, and myself, that I could get somewhere playing guitar,” Michael says. The song turned out to be aces for the band landing them a recording contract with Mascot Records.
Now, with their debut album set for release, King Falcon is gearing up to embark on an extensive US tour. A special highlight of the tour will see King Falcon opening for the legendary Southern rock band, Saving Abel, For more information and to purchase tickets visit https://kingfalconband.com/
Stay tuned for continued updates.

‘King Falcon’ by King Falcon
1. Everybody’s Down
2. Ready Set Go
3. Cadillac
4. Set Me Free
5. Rabbit Gets The Gun
6. Soul Sucker
7. Ride
8. My Name Is
9. Touch
10. On Your Soul
11. Go On


Source link